*. Click 'Del' next to the opportunity on the opportunities list page or in the Opportunities related list of an account or contact.
*. Opportunity can also be deleted by clicking 'Delete' on the opportunity detail page.
*. When an opportunity is deleted, all related notes, attachments, quotes, quote line items, quote PDFs, events and tasks, partner relationships, competitor strengths/weaknesses, contact roles, and stage history are also deleted except associated contacts and accounts.
*. The deleted opportunity is moved to the Recycle Bin.
*. If any opportunity is restored , and if any related items were there, they are also restored.